T.I.’s New Home

T.I.

forrest city

For the next 366 days T.I. will call Forrest City Federal Correctional Complex home. Although he’ll be away from family and friends, it could be a lot worse. Some people say federal prisons are similar to resorts compared to other prisons, and this one sounds more like a country club than a place where people go to be punished. T.I. will have several activities to choose from including; billiards, ping pong, volleyball, basketball, soccer, racquetball, and horseshoes. They also have a fitness center with treadmills, stationary bikes, and a cardiovascular exercise room. This prison even has a hobby craft area where he can learn leather crafting in an art studio. T.I. can have five visits per month on Saturday, Sunday, Monday and all federal holidays. A year and a day is a long time to be incarcerated but with accommodations like these all T.I. has to do is show up, the time will do itself.

Leave a comment