Gucci This, Gucci That, Gucci Everything

Gear

Boy has the rap game changed over the years. Men use to rap about the dope game and  women with big butts. Female emcees would talk about designer labels and fashion designers. Lately there is a new trend. Men are name dropping labels and high-end fashions in their songs. Rappers like Future, Kanye West, T.I., 2 Chainz and Jay-Z are talking about designers that I can’t even pronounce let alone afford. (Margiela)  I know some of the labels the rappers are sporting are knock-offs, but  just the fact that they know about them intrigues me. I think it’s a fad and probably won’t last too much longer, but I can say that it is very impressive and is definitely a good look, fellas.    

2 Chainz

Alexander McQueen, Prada, Gucci, Chanel

D&G, BCBG, Versace, Louis and Bebe.         -T.I.

Agent Provocateur, Louis and lots of Dior,

All her friends wearing Gucci, so she don’t rock it no more.

Every time we in Jimmy Choo, they gotta lock up the store.

Walk out with boxes galore,

Next week she cop her some more

Alexander McQueen cause she my queen     -The Game feat. Lloyd

Gucci made in Italy, Bally belt I’m killin s–t

The way I rock a jimmy Choo’s the word got out I’m dealin it   -Future

Gucci made in Italy, Bally belt I’m killin s–t

The way I rock a jimmy Chu’s the word got out I’m dealin it      -Future

What’s that jacket Margiela?    -Kanye West

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

