OK, I’m RELOADED!!!

Hip-hop, Nicki Minaj, What's Beef?, Where They Do That At?, Young Money

TORONTO, ON – AUGUST 03: Drake perfrrms during 2015 OVO Fest at Molson Canadian Amphitheatre on August 3, 2015 in Toronto, Canada. 

I hate that it took Meek Mill’s foolish tweets to get me back blogging. But this whole foolish beef between him and @drake has put a spark back in the game of social media. So, for the longest all we had to look forward to was the reality show tweets, new albums, boyfriend/girlfriend drama, NBA finals, lame award shows, “break babies” and all the other b.s that floods Twitter and Instagram daily.

Meek Mill

Meek Mill started the latest beef in a somewhat dismal hip-hop game. By now everyone knows the story of how @meekmill and his Twitter b.f. (b!tch fit) went down. They know about the days it took for Meek to respond to not one but two of Drake’s diss tracks. They know about OVO Fest last night and how Drake had made a PowerPoint presentation of the socail media memes that have been circulating. What nobody knows is why in the hell  Meek started all of this? Like what was he thinking? I have debated this suicide with co-workers, cousins, exes, barbers, bus drivers, cashiers, bloggers, crackheads, chefs, salesmen, teachers, strippers…everybody. I might not know everything, but after all of the arguing, there’s two things that I was very sure of:

  1. Meek Mill was out of his league
  2. Nicki Minaj is not going to be with him for long

I know I’m going to have to write several more posts about this topic, but for now, I’m just glad that Mr. Mill has given me  inspiration to start blogging again. Thanks @meekmill. I only have one question for you….Why’d you get this n!gger started???

Leave a Reply

